Your HBA

We are a professional, non-profit, trade Association affiliated with the National Association of Home Builders and the Ohio Home Builders Association. Our goals are the promotion of new home construction and home remodeling, membership education, consumer education, and sensible regulations dealing with home construction. Our paramount responsibility is to our customer, our community, our country.

Our Mission Statement

The Home Builders Association of Wayne and Holmes Counties is committed to professional excellence and dedicated to promoting its members, furthering consumer knowledge and serving the community.

Jennifer Downs

Jennifer Downs

Executive Officer
C: 330-345-1293
E: hbawayneholmes@gmail.com

Erin Downs, Event Coordinator

Erin Downs

Event Coordinator
C: 330-465-8012
E: whhbaevents@gmail.com

Les Miller, Chairman - 89 Homes

Les Miller

Chairman of the Board
89 Homes

Ben Schrock, Vice Chairman - Schrock Custom Homes

Ben Schrock

Parade of Homes Chairman
Schrock Custom Homes

Scott Morgan, Secretary Treasuer - The Killbuck Savings Bank Co.

Scott Morgan

The Killbuck Savings Bank Co.


Jeremiah Swartzentruber

Local Government Chairman
Sommer & Swartzentruber Contractors

Merle Stutzman, OHBA & NAHB Representative - Weaver Custom Homes

Merle Stutzman

OHBA Director
NAHB Director
Weaver Custom Homes
Fingerprint Homes

Andrea Martin - Capstone Custom Homes (1)

Andrea Martin

Community Relations Chairman
Capstone Custom Homes

Jonathan Downs - Downs Elite Builders

Jonathan Downs

Membership/Retention Chairman
Downs Elite Builders

Michael Downs - MD Custom Builders

Michael Downs

Golf Outing Chairman
Building Maintenance Chairman
MD Custom Builders

Mark Dorffer, Holmes Lumber

Mark Dorffer

Holmes Lumber

Ami Hammond - The Commerical & Savings Bank

Ami Hammond

Community Relations Chairman
The Commercial & Savings Bank

Kyle Simmons, Gerber Lumber & Hardware

 Kyle Simmons

Professional Standards Chairman
Gerber Lumber & Hardware

Rod Frank, Social Event Chairman, Nova Title Agency

Rod Frank

Social Chairman
Nova Title Agency